Heroine Journal

Beranda » Tak Berkategori » Week 9 Review NCS : Conceptual and Applied

Week 9 Review NCS : Conceptual and Applied

Komentar Terbaru

Kategori

This week actually my class made a huge mistake, we did not prepare for this class. No one reading the blog and understands what will we do. But fortunately, we could make it with one more chance from Mr. Rodrigo.

In this week we talk a lot about creativity. My reference is Ferran Adrià: Notes on Creativity. It is a creative book that Ferran Adria did. He draws all of the menus that he wants to make with his imagination. It really helpful and also creative. Because with that, it is easier to understand. Not only the menus but another thing like the restaurant also in there. Even the drawings not really good enough but it still a piece of artwork. This is unique, it is the reason why these things become so popular.

“Great design is serious, not solemn”by Paula Scher. Why it is not solemn? Because design still can make some humor, not really serious as solemn. That why creativity allowed in here because some of the creativity will make other people feels happy and feels humorous.

In this week assignment is also using a creativity. We need to create 10 drawings based on the another assignment about “I am for design”. I had a lot of trouble when working on this project. Because I not really creative but I must think creative. I tried and finally I made it! Even I don’t really think that is my best artwork, but I still happy with it.


Tinggalkan komentar